Cattle Experts

Help Support CattleToday:

cfpinz

Reaction score
I'm not an expert, never have been, never will be.

Ever met someone who knows cattle inside and out? I can count the number of true cattle folks that I've met in person in my head. Not one of them is arrogant or boastful. Not one of them totes on his/her experiences nor talks down to folks just starting out. Not one of them is loud or obnoxious or drives a $50k truck.

There are plenty of folks out there (and on here) who like to pretend to be one, you know who you are and you're not fooling anybody.

cfpinz

BUT....
it says on cattletoday that i'm a GURU.
*scratching head emoticon*

cfpinz":34y7pefk said:
I'm not an expert, never have been, never will be.

Ever met someone who knows cattle inside and out? I can count the number of true cattle folks that I've met in person in my head. Not one of them is arrogant or boastful. Not one of them totes on his/her experiences nor talks down to folks just starting out. Not one of them is loud or obnoxious or drives a $50k truck.

There are plenty of folks out there (and on here) who like to pretend to be one, you know who you are and you're not fooling anybody.

cfpinz

Good post.

There aren't any that know cattle inside and out.

There is always something to learn.

Beefy":2qiez0yg said:
BUT....
it says on cattletoday that i'm a GURU.
*scratching head emoticon*

And in your Moms eyes you always will be.
Heck the rest of us like you to.
Just not in the unhealthy MikeC loves frankie
sort of way.... :shock:

I think anyone who truly makes their living solely from the earth has had enough humbling experiences to temper their attitude. I feel confident that most seasoned cattlemen will tell you there are very few absolutes in this business and you cannot use a cookie cutter approach on each and every operation. There are just too many variables.