Thoughts on this bull

Help Support CattleToday:

WichitaLineMan

Reaction score
Any thoughts?

fhf8403starbuck19h.jpg

For some reason his semen don't qualify for export, no-one could tell me why, otherwise I would have used him. That is the type of phenotype I like.

I had enquiry of embryos by him, but unfortunatly they were all sold. (Semex)

KNERSIE":ew965gia said:
For some reason his semen don't qualify for export, no-one could tell me why, otherwise I would have used him. That is the type of phenotype I like.
What keeps semen from qualifying to export? Thats something I don't know much about.

Some times it what you don't see Novatech. I am no hereford expert don't claim to be.I figure some off the older hereford breeders still remember people having to use nurse cows to raise calves.

tom4018":iv09ej5n said:
KNERSIE":iv09ej5n said:
What keeps semen from qualifying to export? Thats something I don't know much about.

I have no idea.

Red Bull Breeder":ex7xazch said:
Some times it what you don't see Novatech. I am no hereford expert don't claim to be.I figure some off the older hereford breeders still remember people having to use nurse cows to raise calves.

That was a direct result of the showring fads of the time, doesn't mean there wasn't any hereford cows that milked. The real dry hereford cows here just about all traces back to USA genetics, its not a problem that came from the English genetics.

Do no where he was collected Knersie?

Don't know that either.

novatech":2ry3hgbw said:
WichitaLineMan":2ry3hgbw said:
Any thoughts?

fhf8403starbuck19h.jpg
Makes me wonder how the horned fanatics can say they can't find good genetics.

http://sementank.com/fhf8403starbuck19h.htm

Pretty sure he is horned on the top side of pedigree.(King Ten) I haven,t done any reasearch on the Achiever.Bred to horned cows you would still get horns alot I think.Knersie has mentioned that he liked him before.

So maybe horned breeders did use him and still got horns.