Nother bull to tear up

Help Support CattleToday:

Saltydawg

Reaction score
Check out the noggin on this guy. Owner tried to sell me this bull. Said he's used the bull 3 years and hasn't had any trouble with calving.
Looked at last years batch of calves and didn't see any big headed ones.

I told him the bull wasn't what I was looking for. Just figured I'd let ya'll tear him up.

I saw this bull two years ago and he carries more weight in the summer. The owner doesn't do a good job of winter feeding though..... very poor quality hay and the only protein supplement is a liquid feeder thats empty more often than not.

cows020.jpg

Yea I wasn't able to get good pics of him...he didn't want to pose for me.
He wasn't aggresive and didn't seem like he wanted a piece of me...but he didn't wanna hang around for a photo session either.

I'm not very good at eyeballing frame but he is a big boy. Just isn't getting enough feed or something.

These are the only two other photos I got before he wandered out back.

cows022.jpg

cows021.jpg

ollie'":3kslm7d8 said:
I also prefer testicles on bulls.

Aw, c'mon ollie' - you ever jump into a real cool pond? What happened?

Same thing for this guy - he has them sucked up good.

Looks like they got a good coat of hair on them as well.

Middle pic - you can see them little guys hiding - waaaay up there!

Bez!

Well it was about 8 degrees farenheit the day I took these pics which might explain why his sac was pulled way up.

I've seen fat steers with a bigger bag. They could come closer to breeding cows as well. He looks like he just wants the whole life deal to end!

I think the owner ought to be tied to a tree out in that paddock overnight at 8 degrees F, and see if he figures on puttin some feed or bedding out there. Disgusting. :mad:

oh whatever. you people make me laugh. try going to the salebarn sometime. so he's not in the best shape, big deal. hes not starving to death either.

You know what's funny.....or i guess not so funny.