Homeless people

Help Support CattleToday:

There is one section of that complex in Austin that will have 5' ceilings for the indigent midgets (small people). That section will be called "Stay Free Mini Pads". :shock:

highgrit":5evxnecy said:
Never been homeless, but then again I've never been a drinker or drug addict. But in my fishing travels I've met quite a few homeless folks. And most of the ones that are willing to work have had something really bad happen. And it's a shame because most of the homeless folks I've met are highly intelligent, and can do about anything. But the drinking, drugs and smoking kills them.
While attending college I worked in a hospital one time that had an alcoholic unit. Amazing how many of them were highly educated, loving, big hearted and really fine folks when sober.....but staying sober was the problem.

TexasBred":34802n6u said:
highgrit":34802n6u said:
Never been homeless, but then again I've never been a drinker or drug addict. But in my fishing travels I've met quite a few homeless folks. And most of the ones that are willing to work have had something really bad happen. And it's a shame because most of the homeless folks I've met are highly intelligent, and can do about anything. But the drinking, drugs and smoking kills them.
While attending college I worked in a hospital one time that had an alcoholic unit. Amazing how many of them were highly educated, loving, big hearted and really fine folks when sober.....but staying sober was the problem.

That is what blew my mind about a lot of the inmates in our prison here.
Same thing TB except drugs. When they are dried out you would think this guy is too smart for that lifestyle.
The thing I could never wrap my head around was them telling you as soon as they get out they are going to do drugs.
The stuff out there today is that powerful. Or selling drugs and getting caught is just a part of doing business.