Homeless people

Help Support CattleToday:

cowboy43

Reaction score
Austin is building a 27 acres commune for the homeless people, I do not believe they have heard the old saying ( if you build it they will come ). I guess next the city will provide free rides to their road corners where they beg for money all day and make more that the average worker. Maybe I am just a bitter person. I have had to work my whole live for what I have. : :frowns:

That compound is probably not the solution. I don't want to sound like a bleeding heart liberal, but I have some experience with the homeless. Many have some type of mental illness, and have fallen thru the cracks. Others of course have chosen drugs and alcohol over help. There is probably enough programs in place already to get them assistance.

I lost my home, and belongings once. It kinda changed my view on such things. Most of us are one, and the most financially stable of us are two "big" events from homeless. The difference in us and them, is a net. For whatever reason, they don't have one. They may have chosen to avoid being caught, but some have nobody to catch them.

cowboy43":1hrbjfev said:
Austin is building a 27 acres commune for the homeless people, I do not believe they have heard the old saying ( if you build it they will come ). I guess next the city will provide free rides to their road corners where they beg for money all day and make more that the average worker. Maybe I am just a bitter person. I have had to work my whole live for what I have. : :frowns: