Pre- Valentines Day surprise for wife

Help Support CattleToday:

Ky hills

Reaction score
This is our first Valentines as a married couple. She is a teacher, and they are having a Valentines Day party at school. I got the idea that I will show up there with a dozen roses. I'm a 40 year old farmer, this is a new world for me. :lol:

Get her 13, and tell her she was far to special for just a dozen--------Advice from a guy that has never bought flowers.

if you take flowers to her school, it won't matter what they are or how many. every woman loves getting flowers in front of their peers, no matter what they might tell you.

Aunt Bea told Andy not to make a fuss over her birthday and to get her something practical, but she was pissed when she got a dozen canning jars. But that Bed Jacket made her day. Course, it wasn't worth Eagle Eye Annie in my mind, but who am I to say? :)

SJB":3su747gr said:
if you take flowers to her school, it won't matter what they are or how many. every woman loves getting flowers in front of their peers, no matter what they might tell you.

I agree, but under no circumstances feed her a heavy meal. Heavy meals has made for some not-so-romantic Valentines days for me till I learned.

Bigfoot":fvpbk3nq said:
Get her 13, and tell her she was far to special for just a dozen--------Advice from a guy that has never bought flowers.
I`ve never bought flowers either but sound like GOOD advise :nod:

Now don't over do it, cause then you'll be setting a precedent that she'll expect. ;-)

Just kidding, surprising her at work in front of her peers will mean a lot to her.

Doing the dishes, or cooking a meal out of blue will get you some brownie points as well. A good lady is worth a little effort.

Don't get her a treadmill or gym membership. Just trust me, don't do that.

Thanks y'all lots of good advice for future ventures. Big Foot, I think she would really appreciate your idea of 13 instead of 12.