Hooking up disk mower and says but in "float" postion?

Help Support CattleToday:

hicky214

Reaction score
Ok Im a newbie with this tractor and cutter. 2005 New Holland TN 65 tractor, Brand new MF disk mower. It says put in float position well thats great except the owners manual is for several tractors and is very unclear? If any one has any experience with this It says push both levers forward well thats fine but Then I cant keep the 3pt hitch raised to keep my pto level. If they are both forward The 3pt hitch is all the way on the ground etc. Thanks guys

hicky214":mi8qr5qx said:
Ok Im a newbie with this tractor and cutter. 2005 New Holland TN 65 tractor, Brand new MF disk mower. It says put in float position well thats great except the owners manual is for several tractors and is very unclear? If any one has any experience with this It says push both levers forward well thats fine but Then I cant keep the 3pt hitch raised to keep my pto level. If they are both forward The 3pt hitch is all the way on the ground etc. Thanks guys

I suspect the float they are talking about is the aux. Hyd outlet. That is the one that swings the bar up and down. The position for the three point should have the PTO shaft near level as possible.

hicky214":280v04wb said:

I suspect the float they are talking about is the aux. Hyd outlet. That is the one that swings the bar up and down. The position for the three point should have the PTO shaft near level as possible.

hurleyjd":ekqvihk1 said:
hicky214":ekqvihk1 said:

Ya he is right u put the hyd in float so that the mower bar will float up or down depending on the grade of the ground.

10-4 but the tn 65 doesn't have a float in hyd i don't believe it just has to red inputs and thats it.

hicky214":drwc0jp8 said:
10-4 but the tn 65 doesn't have a float in hyd i don't believe it just has to red inputs and thats it.