Tractors with frontend loaders

Help Support CattleToday:

whitewing":2e5oatl2 said:
My JD's slightly smaller at 85HP on the PTO and is Brazilian-born. It's been a real workhorse though....bought it new here in Venezuela and added the loader immediately. Been happy with both since.
Did you ever buy that other tractor you spoke of?

Kingfisher":29zrl6uc said:
whitewing":29zrl6uc said:
My JD's slightly smaller at 85HP on the PTO and is Brazilian-born. It's been a real workhorse though....bought it new here in Venezuela and added the loader immediately. Been happy with both since.

My mechanic and I looked at the JD 4530 Sunday morning. He says worst case will be to replace the front and rear pumps....hydraulic (don't honestly know if the rear is a hydraulic pump or something else).....again, I'm not a mechanic. With that I'd spend about 25,000 bolivares or a bit over $3K for new pumps and his work. The cost could be considerably less if the pumps can be repaired. The owner is asking 70,000 bolivares or about $8750 for the tractor.

We also looked at a 140 hp Massey Ferguson 4 X 4 that is much, much newer for 200,000 bolivares......or about $25000. He liked this machine much better though it too needs a bit of work....perhaps $400 worth.

Today we're going to look at another JD, 130 hp with a 32 disc plow. They're asking 190,000 bolivares for the pair. I have no idea of the age of this tractor or its condition though my mechanic seems to think it's in good shape.

Where are you looking to be paying in bolivares?

I took another piccie this morning. This is with the hay forks that hubby made.

DSCF0485small.jpg

novaman":rshu1n6j said:
Here's my bad boy. Bought it a couple months ago. Absolutely love the thing. No idea how I ever got by without it.
7410.jpg
That is one nice tractor and has the looks to go with it.

Angus Cowman":3f0kljtw said:
tractor.jpg

heres one of mine the other is the same size tractor just a few yrs older