Simmental Pics

Help Support CattleToday:

lukem86

Reaction score
I always enjoy looking at the other pics you guys post, thought I would add a few of my own cattle. They are purebred simmentals... My first year with managing pasture.. the grass is getting away, almost 24"s. Only have one more rotation before im through it all.

If the pictures are any good, let me know what you think of the animals.... any constructive criticism is welcome... Like i said im just getting started...

100_0924.JPG

100_0921.JPG

100_0914.JPG

The heifer in the pic above is SimAngus...

100_0912.JPG

Looks like some good functional cattle. How is your rotation set up? Looks like you could have taken a hay crop off and maybe skipped a paddock or two this spring.

It was suggested that I up my stocking rate to keep my easy fleshing cattle from getting too fleshy...
Looks like you ought to do the same :D
I like the looks of the blazed face critter.

Good looking pasture. What is your grazing rate.

A good set of cows you have there.

What % Simmental does it take to be considered purebred.

You have some very nice looking cattle. And some serious greenery. One of my cows looked in the window and saw your pictures, last I seen of them they had broke the fence down and were heading west. Expect to see them in 3 to 4 days.

Great looking Simmentals.. I'll even overlook that nasty old Sim-Angus! :cboy: Those kind should do very well for you up there!

~

What kind of fertilizer have you used on those fields ?

How many acres are you currently using ?
What size are your rotational grids ?

What a tremendous growth.

Fabulous photo of cattle and forage. Thank you for sharing.

Love them SimAngus~!!

Thanks for all the encouraging replies....