Worldwide campaign against meat eaters?

Help Support CattleToday:

It'll never work. Too many hungry people. Besides, steak is one of the best things there is to eat. Not to mention grilled hamburgers.

Don't forget ga. they are pushing the veggie burger and portabela mushroom burger.
Kids did have fun making faces and gagging sounds when they tried a veggie burger in the store. The person pushing it was not impressed, because nobody else would try them after that.
Love them kids.

haypoor":3fkk3tvr said:
I read this and I wondered what you thought of it. This is my first time posting, so I hope I did it alright.

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/802315/worldwide_campaign_against_meat_eaters.html

You did fine. Welcome to the boards. This is nothing new, animal rights groups have been fighting meat production for years. From all reports that I've seen, meat consumption world wide is up. Last year a record number of animals were slaughtered for consumption.

The article is pretty simplistic in that the writer seems to think everyone is as uninformed as he is. I read a young vegan's post on a chat board recently. She was complaining that she just couldn't convice her dad that cattle were being abused, their babies ripped away, tortured, all that other stuff that they claim. Well, dad drove by a pasture every day on his way to work and saw cows contently grazing alongside their babies running in the sun. He didn't buy what she said. Why would he?

Smoking is bad for your health. Eating meat is not bad for your health. Second hand smoke affects people around smokers. You wouldn't know a meat eater if you met one. They don't stink or cough. Beef is one of the most nutrient dense foods available.

Yes, PETA and animal rights groups will target young people because they're impressionable and easily mislead. Some of them will even stop eating meat, but most of them will come to their senses pretty quick.