• To learn from experts

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • To give expert advice

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

lilmac

Reaction score
I joined to read B.S. from jerks like Caustic whoever,
Masterbeef, TTCLM, Whynot, and to read people rant about such things as cheese. :roll:

I have cattle.
I like to read about cattle.
I love to laugh at people who think they know about cattle.
seemed natural that I would join. ( a coupe or three times :D )

I joined because I am new to raising cattle and read the board for awhile and decided there are a lot of really great folks here with some really sound advice.

I did not have to join just to read the forum. You can do that with out joining. I joined because i did not know alot about cattle and had some questions.

I agree with you that there are very few that i would take any advice from here on the forum.(probably could count them all on one hand) But thoes few that are here have been a big help to me.

I think that if you took a poll that most all members who have been here for anytime at all would agree that dun is one of thoes few who is very knowledgible and willing to help anyone out. In my book dun and others like him who are in the cattle bussiness are the true experts. And thoes few people are willing to help the most novice beginner out without belittling or disgracing them in any way.

And thoes few people are the ones who's knowledge, advice, experience are ask for from new & old members here alike.

And even though they are only a few like that here. They have been alot more like them who have came and gone that i have learned alot off of.

And even some of thoes who think they know it all can throw out some good ideas from time to time. I guess they might have learned it form someone who knew what they were talking about and just repeated what they were told. :lol:

Kind of like the old saying " Even a blind squrriel finds an acorn every now and then !" :lol: I herd that one on the movie bagger vance. :lol: