Whats your weather like today?

Help Support CattleToday:

yup, you guessed it. it snowed here today. :x watched it fall in little flakes and then big ones while i was supposed to be paying attention during biology this morning. thank heavens it didn't stick. course, then it got a little muddy. nuttin too bad though. it started snowing again about 2 hrs ago or so. i don't think very much stuck though. :) hope ya'll are doin good and your weather is okay or at least bearable

frenchie - it finally warmed up here - if you send that s^&% my way I am going to be very annoyed at you!

Bez

Bez":16jfzefi said:
frenchie - it finally warmed up here - if you send that s^&% my way I am going to be very annoyed at you!

Bez

Bez ....what are friends for............. you need some cold air over there to balance out all that hot-air coming out of Ottawa. :lol:

Where did you get that pic. I'm not good at reading wooly bears. What does it say. I seem to see them thru late fall, they start out one color & gradually change over to about 1/2 & 1/2. HMMM seems like if you read the weather, it would depend on WHEN you looked at them :D

Jeanne - Simme Valley":f215buxs said:
Where did you get that pic. I'm not good at reading wooly bears. What does it say. I seem to see them thru late fall, they start out one color & gradually change over to about 1/2 & 1/2. HMMM seems like if you read the weather, it would depend on WHEN you looked at them :D

I took the picture in the back yard 2-2-05.
A couple of months ago there was a long discussion of winter weather predictions.

This is the simplist one I've found about wooly bears

http://wwwa.accuweather.com/adcbin/public/sears_feature_wolly.asp

dun

Jeanne - Simme Valley":9m4bqhfj said:
Dun, didn't find anything about wooly - went to Sears - Features - but must be too old & gone. Thanks anyway.