Some of my young bulls for comments

Help Support CattleToday:

Reaction score
Picture_041.jpg

Picture_031.jpg

Picture_029.jpg

Woozers! I'm no expert on conformation by any stretch of the imagination, but I think those cattle look great!

Alice

Look very nice to me as does the fence/wall in the background. If you ever get in a pinch or have some spare time, I sure could use some help fencing. ;-) :lol: What kind of cattle are they? Other than gooduns.

KNERSIE":3kdxwky6 said:
Joy of Texas":3kdxwky6 said:
VanC":3kdxwky6 said:
Are they Tulis?
Thats what they look like to me. Nice animals. How old are your bulls ?

They look like Tuli's, but Tuli's are supposed to be polled?

Thank you very much for your comments. Yes they are Tuli bulls. The first one will be 3 years on December 27 and the other two have just turned two years old at the beginning of November.

Most Tulis are polled, however, a number of horned animals have been bred back into the breed by number of breeders in Zimbabwe.

Welcome to the forum Mathias, they are good looking Tuli bulls. The original herd from which the Tuli were bred were all horned,a polled bull (a sport) was born about 15 years into the program. When I changed over to pure Tuli in 1970, the proportions were 75% polled and 25% horned. Selection has been continuing in favour of the polled for commercial farms, but some lowveld breeders with predator problems retained the horns in their breeding programs, and some of the bulls supplied to the upgrading program to the local tribal areas are horned on request, as the offspring retained as draught oxen are left horned for traditional reasons.

Mathias,
I'm not that familyer with the breed so I had to visit this site to see what they should look like.
North American Tuli Association website
http://www.tuliassociation.com/advant.html

As far as I can tell they are fine looking animals and should serve you well.
But there is one thing:
Re: