HELP!!!!!!!!!! Lots of deviled eggs.

Help Support CattleToday:

Lammie

Reaction score
I did it again. Someone called and asked if I could make some deviled eggs for a banquet on Friday. Sure, I said. No problem How many will be there?

Oh, 45.

Forty-five??? Deviled eggs for 45? And I have an appointment on Friday morning that may take a few hours.

My question: How far ahead can I make deviled eggs?? If I boil tonight and let the eggs cool, can I get away with peeling and stuffing tomorrow night? Will they keep for 24 hours, refrigerated, naturally. I have never done this in this quantity before, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Heck Lammie I thought boiled eggs kept indefinitely in the frig.....I know I've eaten some that were definitely not fresh. Those were probably the gasious ones. :lol: :lol:

TexasBred":z7mt6ai0 said:
Heck Lammie I thought boiled eggs kept indefinitely in the frig.....I know I've eaten some that were definitely not fresh. Those were probably the gasious ones. :lol: :lol:

Oh, so that's what you blame it on!!! :D

They will even be better for having been refrigerated 24 hours. It will be easier to handle them and they will hold their shape better.

bigbull338":3owr16hj said:
all this talk of deviled eggs is giving me a craving.

I will let you know if there are any leftovers. Of course, I think I am gonna have to dress my son up as a rodeo clown to distract Rotunda, the other, what shall we say, chunky, woman that works with me. If she touches those eggs before they make it to the buffet, I am gonna have to hit her with something. A large diet book, I think.

I am not gonna work my hiney off to see her inhale my efforts. :mad:

Lol, as you already have been told they will keep in the fridge. A year ago i learned that hard boiled eggs don't have to be put in the fridge - apparently they'll keep just sitting on the counter. (I wouldn't test this info. right now, i still have yet to have done it myself)