Brahman X Charlosis

Help Support CattleToday:

Reaction score
After reading the other thread it got me thinking again about that mix. I have seen some and really liked them. I have little experience with breeding to get something like that.

My question then would be...

Does it matter when doing a cross like that if you use Brahman cows with a Charlosis bull... or... Charlosis cows with a Brahman bull? :lol:

What kind of bull would yall put on cow that were Brahman X Charlosis?

Open to all answers all long as they say why... Thanks.

I only have one red brahma cow that was bred to some high dollar Char bull. He is only 5 months old,but he is definitely a looker. We won't be keeping him, so he'll be going to the sale barn in a couple of weeks.
Anyway, looking at him and to answer your question. I think I would use a brahma bull on charlosis cows . You would probably have a better built animal

Brute 23":13v7zmti said:
After reading the other thread it got me thinking again about that mix. I have seen some and really liked them. I have little experience with breeding to get something like that.

Does it matter when doing a cross like that if you use Brahman cows with a Charlosis bull... or... Charlosis cows with a Brahman bull? :lol:

the cross your talking bout is a charbray.an you get that by running a char bull on brimmer cows.i think yod like the calves.but i dont know what bull youd run on the charbreys.

Personally, I'd run the Charolais bull with brahman females. If you had that much pasture I'd put a RA on the charbray.

CowpokeJ":3cfr3x9j said:
Personally, I'd run the Charolais bull with brahman females. If you had that much pasture I'd put a RA on the charbray.

What would the RA do for them?

I would like to keep my own properties stocked with heifers and sell the rest. But if I sell I want to do it right. Registered doesn't mean much to my buyers but good mommas with a little ear will sell.