Angus pedigree

Help Support CattleToday:

Boot Jack Bulls

Reaction score
Most know that I have limited knowledge of Angus genetics, especially anything really new. That said, can I get some honest feedback on this bull's pedigree: AAA18123157? Thanks in advance!

We have used just alittle Traction, he will downsize a decent sized cow. On the bottom side Upward should have some growth and In Focus is supposed to be a female maker. I doubt the BW will be as bad as the numbers suggest. Pretty Decent pedigree for mature cows.

I'm kind of thinking along the same lines as jscunn. I like some of the sires I see in there but not real sure how it's all going o match up.

jscunn said:
We have used just alittle Traction, he will downsize a decent sized cow. On the bottom side Upward should have some growth and In Focus is supposed to be a female maker. I doubt the BW will be as bad as the numbers suggest. Pretty Decent pedigree for mature cows.
Thanks jscunn! That's what I was looking for. I need a bull that will cross on our Limi and Lim-flex females well. They can afford to be moderated, but I will not sacrifice the awesome maternal traits and excellent structure we have selected them for.

cow pollinater said:
I'm kind of thinking along the same lines as jscunn. I like some of the sires I see in there but not real sure how it's all going o match up.
That's about what I came up with. I'm going to look the bull over later this week, and see if he is as intriguing in person...

We did end up purchasing this Traction son. I'm super impressed with him! Hopefully I can get pictures to post again....