AI verse Embryo transfer???

Help Support CattleToday:

A

Anonymous

I was wondering what your thoughts are on AI vs Embryo transfer? Of course we are having someone besides us do it, but any pros or cons for each???

You are kinda of asking a dog or cat question or an appple oo orange question.What is it you are looking to achieve with AI or with an ET?

hillsdown":1oxygqb7 said:
You are kinda of asking a dog or cat question or an appple oo orange question.What is it you are looking to achieve with AI or with an ET?

I thought I was the only one that was confused by the question

dun

Man it sure feels like a Monday my typing fingers have a mind of their own.

Any how here is an other question.How much do you want to spend 25 dollars or thousands?What age of animal are you talking about?Need more info.

Im sorry, I am new to all of this and I stay confused most of the time. I have 4 heifers (2 reg & 1 unreg black angus)I am needing to get bred in the next few months and I have only a very young bull calf at this point. So we are going to AI them this year. My question was is better to go AI or purchase embryos from a reg angus to transfer to my unreg black angus so as to get to our goal of more reg angus in the future...Does that make it even more confusing...SORRY :?:

If you want the unregistered cow to have a registered calf the only way to accomplish it is via ET. But I'ld AI the others and only use a sexed embryo in the unregistered heifer.

dun