3 year old Hereford bull to critque

Help Support CattleToday:

tlmcr

Reaction score
06142007_003.jpg

I sold this bull as a 2 year old last summer. I took this picture as a three year old in his working clothes and I welcome all opinions.

Also this Bull was a twin out of a heifer. Sired by our Thunder son herd bull and out of a Postive Plus daughter.

I'm still learning so I won't dare critique your bull. I personally think he's a good lucking guy, but like I said, I'm still learning.

06142007_002.jpg

This is a rear view he is the bull on the left.

The bull profiling is also a 3 year old Postive Plus son I raised.

photos are still not telling me too much, or rather I'll reserve more detailed comments till I can see more. He is nice and wide though and very good condition for working clothes.

I don't like his eyeset, but overall I like him.

Unfortunatly those are the only photos I have and since the bull is 2 hours away in Missouri I will not have more anytime soon. Thanks for the comments.

KNERSIE wrote:

Could you please show me a pic with a good eyeset compared to a bad one? I'm lost on this one. I would have never thought to look for that. Appreciate any help.

Thanks
Dick

I like his thickness and frame. Also doesn't look like you'll have to worry about hatchet-butts on your calves.

icandoit":1lmvxjzx said:
KNERSIE wrote:

Could you please show me a pic with a good eyeset compared to a bad one? I'm lost on this one. I would have never thought to look for that. Appreciate any help.

Thanks
Dick

I'll try and show you, will send a PM later today

KNERSIE":1fo9n2wy said:
icandoit":1fo9n2wy said:
KNERSIE wrote:

Thanks
Dick

Go ahead and post it. Certainly would not hurt me to get a little more educated.

KNERSIE":r93sij3z said:
icandoit":r93sij3z said:
KNERSIE wrote:

Thanks
Dick

Knersie and I have been having PM discussions about eyeset. It's a trait that he views as important and I've been trying to recognize what he's seeing and selecting for.