What are you guys using for a camera?

Help Support CattleToday:

millstreaminn

Reaction score
Some of the pictures you guys post are incredible. The color and clarity is amazing. I've bought at least 4 digital cameras, (all in the 2-300 dollar range) and have always been less than satisfied with the results. Maybe you guys are spending $500+ on a camera?

Here is a picture from a free Logitech QuickCam someone left at the hotel. The price was right but the quality is less than excellent. I'm just looking for a decent $2-$300 model. Thanks!

Picture26.jpg

My EOS 35 mm had several thousand dollars worth of attachments, lenses etc. 20 years ago I was a published photographer as a hobbyist. From postcards all the way to magazines. With the telephoto lenses, I got wildlife pics that were incredible.

My wife bought a digital EOS for me and I have no idea how many nickels she spent but it was way more than you are suggesting. All my existing attachments work on that camera. I rarely use the telephoto lenses or anything else. I can zoom in with the computer and get excellent clarity. With the telephoto lenses and tri-pod, I can get a good pic of a fly on a cow's back a quarter mile off.

It is all about resolution capability of the camera.

Canon Power Shot A85 with 4.0 mega pixels. I need a zoom lense, though, as I don't really have the capacity to take pics from far away like I did with the old Minolta.

For pictures, I use the Canon. For photography, it is back to the Minolta.

Used to spend a lot of nickels on developing film. With digital, I can take many more pics (thousands) and cull them on the computer with no expense.

TNMasterBeefProducer":206aq9wt said:
I use a sony cybershot 6 mega pixel camera on somethings. My main one though is a Kodack Easy Share 4.0 mega pixel. I think it costs about 200 dollars.
i use a kodak easy share C653.an i like the pics it takes.the few pics i posted here was taken with that cam.