Hash Brown Casserole

Help Support CattleToday:

iowa hawkeyes

Reaction score
This a forgiving recipe, one that has many variations depending on the cook and supplies at hand. I'm a search and find cook.

Hash Brown Casserole
1 bag of hash brown, whatever style you like
1 can cream soup- can use mushroom, celery, or chicken
2 cups of shredded cheese- cheddar, co-jack, mexican are all good
1 to 1 1/2 cups sour cream
slightly cooked onions/garlic if you like that
salt and pepper to taste
can put bacon on top

mix all together and put in a buttered 9 x 13 pan. Bake for 45- 1 hour at 325-350* Easy as pie and always good.

iowa hawkeyes":9pv5ncjo said:
This a forgiving recipe, one that has many variations depending on the cook and supplies at hand. I'm a search and find cook.

Hash Brown Casserole
1 bag of hash brown, whatever style you like
1 can cream soup- can use mushroom, celery, or chicken
2 cups of shredded cheese- cheddar, co-jack, mexican are all good
1 to 1 1/2 cups sour cream
slightly cooked onions/garlic if you like that
salt and pepper to taste
can put bacon on top

mix all together and put in a buttered 9 x 13 pan. Bake for 45- 1 hour at 325-350* Easy as pie and always good.

:D What's a can of put bacon????/ :oops: :lol2: Been having trouble reading lately. :lol2: Some things become funny or strange when the circuits between the eyes and brain get shorted out.

Does sound tasty. :nod:

I put in cream of chicken and put crushed corn flakes mixed with melted butter on top of the casserole.
It is a huge favorite at our branding.