first horse

Help Support CattleToday:

notimeforfear

Reaction score
alright i have been riding for about 9-10 years now....mind you im 17 and i finally stubled upon the funds to get my first horse.......along with the money i have already saved, i went into the store the other day and bought a lottery scratcher.....came out winning $1000 off of a 2 dollar ticket.

i do have a question as well. someone had told me about a thing called the healthy horse program or the well horse program...or something like that i was wondering if any yall no something about it

-josh

:welcome: Josh! welcome to the joys of horse ownership. The horse wellness program
is from your vet. The vet does the maintence care on the horse ( teeth check, vaccinations,
rotate paste wormer and daily wormer( strongid c 2x) All supplies are bought from the vet.
If the horse colics and needs surgery, the bill is paid by the wormer company. The idea is
that the horse will stay healthy with impeccible parisite control and teeth care. :lol:
I have mine on this program ;-) What breed of horse are you getting? :p

congratulations on your (soon to be) first horse~ :clap: :tiphat:

or should i say, sorry to hear you're buying a horse...? :cry2: :help:

i always say, "horses are like tattoo's, no one who gets one, gets just one!"

good luck to you, although a man shouldn't ever admit this...part of the fun is in the shopping, so take your time and find yourself a good one. out of respect for the other users (and the fact i don't want to get banned!) i try not to advertise my website on here, but check out http://www.liverystable.net if you need some more horses to shop through. we're fairly new to the market, but we've got some nice california horses. again, congrats and good luck.