Another new bull we purchased this week

Help Support CattleToday:

BRG

Reaction score
We purchased this bull on Tuesday from Daigger Angus in Nebraska. As a sale manager, I sent him this guys granddam a few years back. She came out of the Milk Creek Red Angus program in MT.(very good cow) His dam has a real nice, tight, and level udder. I have been looking for a Conquest son the last few years, and this guy has been by far the best one I have seen. The old Conquest bull really put alot of body and muscle into his daughters,while their udders are great! Accelerated Genetics and us partnered on him. This guy is a 5.5 frame bull, very wide and deep made, and has super feet. He also has very good muscle on him. I would like to clean up his sheath a little, but other than that, I really like him. Here are his #'s:

BW: -2.2
WW: 39
YW: 70
Milk: 16
TM: 36
Stay: 11
Marb: .20
REA: .12

BW: 76 lbs - 96 ratio
WW: 727 lbs - 109 ratio
YW: 1305 lbs - 103 ratio
IMF: 3.61 - 102 ratio
REA: 14.51 - 110 ratio - 1.11 sq inches/cwt

Anyway take a look.

Any bets on who will be the first doofus who comments that his nuts don't look right???? :lol2:

Seriously Brian I like the bull. Don't know if I like him more than the other one but he sure has some nice epd's and looks like the right kind to me. :tiphat:

Wonder if he would PAP?

Not sure if he would or not. Problem is he will never be near the elevation you need to test him.

It was a cold February day when the photos were taken, and his "boys" were shrunk up :) Not to worry, they are fine and measured a 38 and are shaped right.

He is really similar in type and size as the other bull I posted a week or so ago. It will be fun to get them side by side to compare them.

3waycross":jgz4v1u2 said:
Any bets on who will be the first doofus who comments that his nuts don't look right???? :lol2: