POLL: Why Do You Have Cattle

Help Support CattleToday:

Crowderfarms

Reaction score
Wondered Your Reasons For Having Cattle?
1. It's in my Blood
2. I have em' for a Land Tax Advantage
3. It's my Hobby
4. I make my Living by em'
5. I supplement my day Job With Cattle
6. Beats the heck outta me?

Crowderfarms":3jhw5f5g said:
1. It's in my Blood
3. It's my Hobby

Guess I would pick one through five as they all apply excluding number four.
Mainly I just love the way of life.

lets see 1 i grew up with cattle 2 dairied for 28yrs 3 cattle are all i know had a reg polled hereford herd for a while then sold them out have a crossbred beef herd now in the thinking stages of getting reg beefmasters right now scott

bigbull338":2u7dsmup said:
lets see 1 i grew up with cattle 2 dairied for 28yrs 3 cattle are all i know had a reg polled hereford herd for a while then sold them out have a crossbred beef herd now in the thinking stages of getting reg beefmasters right now scott

Funny you should say that as I am debating going back to strictly commericial. I love my Herefords and I will stay with them or British whites just tired of all the garabage that goes with the registered side.

reging the cattle wont be such a big deal to me since i dont get into back scratching and all of that i got to thinking since ill be in cattle ranching till i die might as well go back to reg cattle and build a herd the way i want scott

Bez":2wydjvf3 said:
Figure I am just a bear for punishment!

Bez

Or just Sadistic . If you look at all the money tied up in the hateful beast.
Sometimes makes you wonder why you don't live on one of those postage stamp lots in town and fish and hunt every weekend. Except then you would have to deal with all the perverts,liberals, and nuts of the world called neighbors ha.
No way around it its in my blood.