New Experience

Help Support CattleToday:

HOSS

Reaction score
I bought a bull sight unseen except for a 40 second video clip. I have never done that before. This will be a new experience. He was a bull that was scratched from the Seedstock Plus sale a couple weeks ago for a limp. He has since recovered so I purchased him private treaty. The good thing is that I get free delivery and if I don't like him upon delivery I don't have to take him. He has a decent EPD profile and a strong pedigree. I wish he were a bit older than his 13 months but I can deal with that. He will get to meet some pretty heifers upon his arrival so he should be a happy camper.

We bought our GV bull sight unseen (in my avatar pic)... we had our SH bull go bad on us and we told the manager of our sale barn to find us a good bull.. worked great for us, we sure liked him. Hopefully he'll work out for you too

We purchased a bull from a video clip back in 2010.

We have used him since 2011 we now have daughters in production they are deep soggy females with beautiful udders the bull calves are customer favorites. I hope you are as happy with your new addition as we have been with ours.

Gizmom

Good on ya Hoss. If that's the bull I think it is you paid a good price for a lotta bull. I know he did not come cheap and I admire you for making the investment.

714?

Hoss we will all be waiting on pictures of your new bull, I know we always get excited when we are waiting on a new herd addition.

Scott,