How can we make a better cattle future in Ky

Help Support CattleToday:

Ky hills

Reaction score
The other thread about making Ky cattle great again is very interesting, but being that I am a peon cattle farmer in Ky I am interested in how to make the business better.
Others as well as myself have mentioned some horrid circumstances and conditions that some cattle are in. I am convinced that it is not only here but other places as well, and I'm know that it is just a few in comparison to the cattle industry as a whole. I firmly believe that over all Ky cattle are just as good at this point in time overall than about anywhere else. I think most farmers recognize a need for using good quality Bulls. Most certainly understand that maintaining healthy cattle is vital to their herds success. The BQA guidelines are I believe largely followed and adhered to.