Excellent Beef Cow

Help Support CattleToday:

Mosho

Reaction score
Doc or anyone else for that matter,
I would like to see a picture of your idea of an excellent beef cow and why you think she is excellent. I am not trying to be smart but I need to learn what makes an outstanding cow. According to what I have picked up on this forum, I should sell all my cows and start over. I need to know what to look for to avoid making the same mistakes again.

I have Angus/Brangus cows now. I am interested in Angus or Beefmaster.

I am not an expert, but if you want to see Beefmasters, go to http://www.beefmasters.org. There are some good looking cows on the home page. There are also links for other member's web pages you can look at.

I used to think all cows look alike, but I am slowly starting to learn what to look for. As I said, I still have a ton to learn.

Mosho":wpm76v4g said:
I would like to see a picture of your idea of an excellent beef cow and why you think she is excellent. I am not trying to be smart but I need to learn what makes an outstanding cow. According to what I have picked up on this forum, I should sell all my cows and start over. I need to know what to look for to avoid making the same mistakes again.
Mosho-

To endeavor to answer your question in a specific manner would be like asking, "Show me a nice house and tell me what you like about it." We could show you houses that were 980 Sq. Ft., with a small three foot by three foot by 6 1//2 ft "rest room" house in the back yard that would be a nice house, OR - we could show you a house that is $26 million dollars with 9 "rest rooms" and is a very nice house. Both houses are okay to live in, but one is considerably nice than the other- however BOTH houses would work for some people - but not everybody.