Dang kid

Help Support CattleToday:

A

Anonymous

Everytime i turn around Codey is doing something that either makes me really mad, really proud, or just stop and think. Today he went and worked for his grandma next door. I thought he was just doing it to help her out.
Next thing i know he and his mom are driving down the road. When they get back, he disappears in his room. Shortly after he comes out and has a card and something wrapped up in gift wrap taped to the card. Says he couldnt wait. So i open it and its one of those electronic cigarrettes.
Talk about humbling.
So i try it and its not bad. Ive been smoking for almost 25 years and im going to give it another go at quitting. Wish me luck
Has anyone else tried these things with any sucess?

You have been smoking since you were 12 :???: Ouch ,your poor lungs . :(
If you want to see your kids grow up and marry, have grand kids ,yes, you had best give it a really good go around this time. Your son sounds like a very caring young man .. :D

Good luck !

Last time i quit i almost got divorced because i get really cranky and mean. This e cig may be just the thing to get me past that stage
Its not good when my wife knows im getting up because i start coughing in the am now.
I know i need to quit but i really enjoy a smoke. Im going to give it my best but i know it wont be cold turkey. This e smoke is close to real but not so close i could do it all with the e cig
And yep hd. First smoke was when i was 12. Found a pack of carltons that had fallen out of someones car i guess. Camels got me thru when i had to spend weeks on end sleeping on a lounge chair at an apartment complex where a friend live when i got kicked out at 15....the smell of a camel still takes me back to that time.
Amazing how smells and flavors can take you back to different times

Hook,