Clubby calves

Help Support CattleToday:

Holm, I have zero experience with this bull. Having said that, the picture of him on CV scares the shyt out of me! He is super bold in his shoulder (not uncommon in clubbies unfortunately) and his front toes point out more than forward. I would want to see plenty of videos of him and his offspring before I would pull the trigger on him....

Boot Jack Bulls":2ew5gg6b said:
Holm, I have zero experience with this bull. Having said that, the picture of him on CV scares the shyt out of me! He is super bold in his shoulder (not uncommon in clubbies unfortunately) and his front toes point out more than forward. I would want to see plenty of videos of him and his offspring before I would pull the trigger on him....

I have asked for videos and have looked but haven't seen anything as of now. I don't want anything to do with him without a video. I noticed his front feet looked a little toed out but couldn't really tell on my phone. His calves from heifer range in the 60-75lbs and he has had a few cows that had 80lbs calves.

Boot Jack Bulls":2deq0xhr said:
Who currently owns that bull?
I believe it was Joshua Kastel. By the sound of it he's really good to costumers and helping them out.

You must have searched the bull on steer planet too lol! That's what I read as well. The people there suggested talking to Josh. I would suggest the same! Sounds like that bull should work well on some sim-influenced females....If you have any of those hanging around! ;-)

Boot Jack Bulls":3av8dqir said:
You must have searched the bull on steer planet too lol! That's what I read as well. The people there suggested talking to Josh. I would suggest the same! Sounds like that bull should work well on some sim-influenced females....If you have any of those hanging around! ;-)

I have actually been messaging the guy a little. I first saw him on Facebook. He's got some good cattle.