Cataract surgery

Help Support CattleToday:

wbvs58

Reaction score
I'm off this morning to have my first eye done. I'm going to have a good talk to the anaesthetist, I don't want to know anything about it happening. I'm not good with things coming towards my eyes, eye drops are impossible to get into my eyes so none of this half awake nonsense.

Ken

I'm off this morning to have my first eye done. I'm going to have a good talk to the anaesthetist, I don't want to know anything about it happening. I'm not good with things coming towards my eyes, eye drops are impossible to get into my eyes so none of this half awake nonsense.

Ken
Best of luck down there!

It's 6 pm here. Hotter n hades too! About 109 degrees just got in the pickup to haul a bit of water. Thermometer read 144 in the truck.
Did ya at least have a good breky?

Ken
Had both of mine done within the last year, and by two different surgeons.

A LOT of difference between the two experiences and between the results.

Good luck with yours...

All done, I never even got to see my surgeon, I was too busy fighting with the anaesthetist as he was trying to put the local anesthetic drops in. He must have realised that I was going to be a problem with touching my eye as I was completely unaware of anything happening and then they told me it was all over. He did say that why they don't do full anaesthetic is that the eye often rolls back in the head making it difficult to deal with. Anyhow worked well whatever they did.
My next one is on the 30th August so quick turn around Warren. It will be good to get it out of the way. I better go and read my post op instructions now.
Ken

Amazing what they can do now. Wife had hers done last December. She used to have aweful eyesight. Glasses were a problem because the "cute" ones couldn't handle the thick lenses. She no longer needs glasses or contacts.