Another recession?

Help Support CattleToday:

tom4018":1jvvayfy said:
shaz":1jvvayfy said:
You guys think another recession is on the way?

Man, I do. We're seeing a massive contraction in new vehicle sales.

How bout your end?

I go into a lot of factories that make auto parts and they are running as hard as they can. Most working their employees 6 and 7 days a week. Makes me wonder who is buying all these cars, 1.2 millon built in KY last year.

I don't think the economy is much different than it was 4 or 5 years ago, although the stock market has improved. Does not seem like the average person is much better off, cost of living has went up in my opinion.

That will stop right about now. Check those factories again. They're doing nothing.

Bigfoot":10fw7zdi said:
The stock market has came back to a degree. I think it's artificially inflated. I look for the bottom to fall out of it. In what seems like a lifetime ago I was a loan officer at a bank. Seemed like people would buy cars no matter what was going on.
I sure don't disagree.
Obummer and the fed will pump it up as long as possible.
Sooner or later reality (debt) is going to catch up and then put your hard hat on and watch out for the crash. :hide:

Things are bad here for the middle class,and most of the upper middle class is now struggling to maintain middle class standings(I think most are in debt up to their eyeballs). And looks like they will get even worse.
Theres not much left to run the local economy, what is left is hanging by their nails. Towns and Counties are broke, they lost half of their property taxes(either gone or can't pay). Most people are challenging their property appraisals this year and will win.
The businesses that paid for most of the counties water left-- so no they are saying they have to double water rates to stay afloat.