[4-19-2009 through 5-01-2009]

Help Support CattleToday:

show steer up":269bp742 said:
:lol: So Spock.......The new question is :lol:
WHEN WILL THE WATER RECED AND WHY :roll:
In that hot Georgia sun, it won't take any time at all for a whole pile of water to recede. The thing in Georgia one has to watch out for are the tornadoes moving through Cobb County. If you can dodge them, you can live a long happy life there. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

show steer up":3q4k9wtv said:
oh gosh where is my rolling on the floor, wetting all over the place smilie when I need it :lol: :lol: :lol:
I can probably find one. After all, I am a certified icon developer.

HerefordSire":1zc2ph0n said:
ga. prime":1zc2ph0n said:
April 19, 2004 went to the New Savannah Bluff Lock and Dam and caught a big mess of shad. April 20, 2004 smoked shad and declared "that's better than smoked mullet". All my friends agreed. Thanks for reminding me of the date- If the water recedes I'll try to make it back on the 19th.

There is more to the story. Er...allot more. Any nuclear generators out that way?
Well, on the Ga. side there's the 2.4 million kilowatt nuclear Plant Vogtle about 30 miles downriver run by Ga. Power and Oglethorpe power. On the S.C. side there's the U.S. Govt.'s Savannah River Site where plutonium is manufactured for use in nuclear weapons. It's about 25 miles downriver and slightly inland. If you don't count those two, no there's not any nuclear generators in the area.

show steer up":2r201d1j said:
oh gosh where is my rolling on the floor, wetting all over the place smilie when I need it :lol: :lol: :lol:

HerefordSire":2r201d1j said:
I can probably find one. After all, I am a certified icon developer.

HerefordSire":2r201d1j said:
:D please do :D

Where is the rolling on floor and wetting all over the place :???:
try again, please :D

but good try

ga. prime":37g5k5bf said:
HerefordSire":37g5k5bf said:
ga. prime":37g5k5bf said: