Puppy food

Help Support CattleToday:

sske

Reaction score
I'm picking up a rottweiler puppy next week, at the moment he's eating tractor supplys retriever brand puppy food. Can anyone on here give me any pointers on good puppy foods you've used in the past or currently use? I've used pedigree puppy and purina puppy chow in the past with good results, but I'm open to trying something new, I have no experience with the retriever brand he's eating now.
Thank you

My vet recommended..

purina_one_smartblend_large_breed_puppy_food_34_lbs..jpg

viewtopic.php?f=22&t=104779

Just my opinion but I like Purina puppy chow and I always sprinkle 1/4 cup of milk replacer over the top until they're a year old. And like calves, I prefer to hand feed them rather than free choice, but it's not as convenient for sure.

sske":3u7y8mx0 said:
I'm picking up a rottweiler puppy next week, at the moment he's eating tractor supplys retriever brand puppy food. Can anyone on here give me any pointers on good puppy foods you've used in the past or currently use? I've used pedigree puppy and purina puppy chow in the past with good results, but I'm open to trying something new, I have no experience with the retriever brand he's eating now.
Thank you
congrats on the Rott puppy

JMJ Farms":2qbjk2bi said:
Just my opinion but I like Purina puppy chow and I always sprinkle 1/4 cup of milk replacer over the top until they're a year old. And like calves, I prefer to hand feed them rather than free choice, but it's not as convenient for sure.
Thank you, have you done this specifically for rotts or just for puppies in general? And did you use the regular puppy chow or the large breed formula?

dun":1ioweu1t said:
sske":1ioweu1t said:
Thank you
congrats on the Rott puppy
Thank you, im pretty happy about getting him.

sske":3oixi3iw said:
JMJ Farms":3oixi3iw said: