Priefert S04 or WWBeefmaster XL-2VG

Help Support CattleToday:

I prefer our Priefert over our Titan because it's easier for me to use (even though I don't use the auto head gate) although the Titan is more heavy-duty, has a palp cage, breast plate, etc - and the head gate is made by Priefert. Preifert is more economical but does the job just fine & accommodates everything from calves to bulls. So consider who's using it based on height, weight, strength . . my husband prefers the Titan but he's 6'5" & outweighs me by 115 lbs. (he hits his head on the Preifert levers allll the time). That said, I've heard a lot of great things about the WW but have no 1st hand experience. Good luck!

I have no experience with Beefmaster and no dealers in my area, but have been around Priefert and I really like there auto/manual catch system with lock system. If your only working a few head of cows their S04 or SO191 would be a good option in my opinion.

I am getting ready to replace our old Tarter chute (POS) and have been looking at the Priefert SC13 with Auto/Manual head catch and the Sioux Steel. I really like the Sioux Steel for many reasons especially since the chute and preg-cage are built together as one unit. It weights a little over 2000 lbs (with rumble pad and brisket bar installed) and has things I really like, but I am torn because I don't like their auto head catch system.