KEEP OR CULL HEREFORD BULLS

Help Support CattleToday:

sorry i loaded pictures without putting any text. i only have afew ped herefords and i keep the bull intact to give them a chance and if they dont make the grade they go as bull beef. I have more or less made my mind up with these 2 but thought i would ask others opinions. first bull is 22mo and second bull is 20mo. sires are different

I'd put one of them on my cows.. I am no expert, and I am sure others may see issues (they always do it seems), but I like them..

Are they registered?

sporder":11z0v5ad said:
yes they are both registered. i tend to register most calves at birth as its cheaper.
Why don't you list your location?

So you'd sell those at slaughter bull prices?

Location updated. Not been on here for a while sorry.

I would not sell them for breeding at slaughter bull price if thats what i decide to do. if they are good enough to breed the price will reflect that. if they are not good enough they are culled and wouldn t want a cull bull with my herd name breeding as thats bad advertising.

sporder":1jfxctp6 said:
Location updated. Not been on here for a while sorry.

I would not sell them for breeding at slaughter bull price if thats what i decide to do. if they are good enough to breed the price will reflect that. if they are not good enough they are culled and wouldn t want a cull bull with my herd name breeding as thats bad advertising.
That makes sense. What if the buyer agreed to not register the bull and wanted to buy private treaty?

I thought they looked English.

sporder":2npm3jmo said:
saying and doing are 2 different things but if the buyer thinks the bull could move his operation forward then the choice is his i guess.
A man is only as good as his word. That's how I was seeing it..