Butcher prices

Help Support CattleToday:

Status
Not open for further replies.
JMichal":8c8qxrc8 said:
I have never had a different name. I have been monitoring this board for over 3 yrs. I don't say much to often. But I am sick and tired of listening to all the whining about Feed, Fuel, and Fertilizer. And then have you tell me you are selling your prduct at the value of an index in which 40% of the meat is grade select.

Time we all wake up.
Show me exactly where I ever said my cattle were 40% selects.

somn":28i2m0wb said:
JMichal":28i2m0wb said:
Well the Index you are using to price your product. 40% of that is select. If only 10 % of yours is select than you have 30 % more choice than the index you are using. You are under selling your product. They are paying 1.50 on the average. They may pay you 1.75 for your product.
:help: :help: :help:
WILL YOU SELL MY FAMILY SOME BEEF?
I am selling choice and I am charging for choice nowhere did I ever say I was selling anything but choice. People may get a prime if so lucky them they paid choice. Nowhere did I ever say the word select until you pulled it out of thin air and started flopping at the mouth about.

No more econ classes. I give up.

JMichal":1wqcw5h7 said:
somn":1wqcw5h7 said:
JMichal":1wqcw5h7 said:
Well the Index you are using to price your product. 40% of that is select. If only 10 % of yours is select than you have 30 % more choice than the index you are using. You are under selling your product. They are paying 1.50 on the average. They may pay you 1.75 for your product.
:help: :help: :help:
I am selling choice and I am charging for choice nowhere did I ever say I was selling anything but choice. People may get a prime if so lucky them they paid choice. Nowhere did I ever say the word select until you pulled it out of thin air and started flopping at the mouth about.

No more econ classes. I give up.

Be a man show me where I ever said my cattle were selects.

somn":t9r13d5d said: