A funny story

Help Support CattleToday:

JHH

Reaction score
After reading some stories on here I decided to give it a shot.

I am a Auto technician by trade, so this young kid tells me he is selling his car. I bought it but it doesn't run. I have to go get before he moves. So my brother and I go to get this car and me being the great technician I am think we can get it running and drive it home. So my brother and I are working on this car its about this time of year and leaves are everywhere. I am dumping gas down the carb trying to get it to fire when it backfires and sets leaves on fire. I yelled at brother to go the the house and get some water or garden hose. I am left to put out fire.

By this time all the leaves around and in car are on fire so I shuck my shirt off and am doing my best to get fire out. Brother hollers I cant find any hose. I yell well get something. I am continuing to beat out fire . It seems like an hour has went by but probably less than ten min. I have fire out, my shirt is same as ruined, I am exausted and my brother shows up with a old plastic bottle with water in it. I laugh and said what you want me to do with that drink it.

I take a trailer to get cars now. LOL He tells that story all the time.

thankfully I have never kidded myself that I was any kind of a mechanic.....
I can operate nearly any machine you put me on....a gift I learned or inherited from my dad.....
but the ability to repair that machine skipped a generation....
my dad was a fair mechanic.
my son is a very good mechanic...but he says he knows nothing about the new computerized stuff...
me...it is a half day project to change the blades on the lawn mower....

I'm a good mechanic at around beer number three... Any less and I run out of patience real quick. Any more and I don't care if it gets fixed or not. :D
Good story JHH.