School's Out!

Help Support CattleToday:

fit2btied

Reaction score
For the first time in my 12 years as a teacher, we had zero snow days! We didn't have to use any of the built-in days or extend the school year. Graduation was Friday night. Now to enjoy summer as I think it was meant to be: Playing with the grandkids while we work in the garden together :) ; taking camping trips through the week and coming home before the weekenders get there; sitting under the shade trees with a glass of iced tea; checking the cows and calves and watching the bull in all his glory anytime I want to. I could go on and on. "It just don't get much better than this!" This teaching thing beats the heck out of a real job!

fit2btied,
enjoy your summer. Being a fellow teacher I know you deserve it.

We're done May 27th :lol: :lol: . Wont have much free time to fish and relax this summer. Going to have some extra duties that I'm going to have to get used to. My wife(who also teaches) is having our first baby :shock: . She is due Thurday and she will be taking classes during the summer, so that means....well you know what that means. My mom is going to have to step up and help(lol).

9 ER":2whzulur said:
fit2btied,

We're done May 27th :lol: :lol: . Wont have much free time to fish and relax this summer. Going to have some extra duties that I'm going to have to get used to. My wife(who also teaches) is having our first baby :shock: . She is due Thurday and she will be taking classes during the summer, so that means....well you know what that means. My mom is going to have to step up and help(lol).

Congratulations 9ER!

Congratulations on the new addition 9er! I am a cook for the school here and am also counting down the days! We're done the 25th. Love having the summers free to concentrate on the cattle and the hogs!