misinformation

Help Support CattleToday:

M5farm

Reaction score
I may not know it all and if I post something that is factually wrong I expect to be corrected. It seems recently when things are posted that could be misconstrued by people just browsing. People should not get mad when they are corrected. There are alot of professionals here and they need to chime in when these subjects come up.

What thread is this stink all about? I'm going to have to quit skipping threads that don;t sound interesting so I can keep up!

M5farm":28woe0wn said:
I may not know it all and if I post something that is factually wrong I expect to be corrected. It seems recently when things are posted that could be misconstrued by people just browsing. People should not get mad when they are corrected. There are alot of professionals here and they need to chime in when these subjects come up.
I am not a professional or any kind of expert but at times I do see some mis-information. I usually just hope that Dun, Lucky_P, or some of the real professionals will correct it. I try my very best not to tell someone they are wrong. :hide:

Kenny that's admirable but sometimes people need to be told the truth. Now they don't have to do it but at least when they fail they will have a new starting point. Telling someone they are wrong does not have to be mean.

M5farm":2mwk4wz2 said:
Kenny that's admirable but sometimes people need to be told the truth. Now they don't have to do it but at least when they fail they will have a new starting point. Telling someone they are wrong does not have to be mean.
Other than a jest I dont post in many of the topic's that are not cattle related. I dont know about lots of things but I know a little about cows. But I still ask questions and learn a lot. I PM a couple of people on here with specific questions and have learned a lot. If my memory was just better I might not have to ask them.