Looking forward to 2014

Help Support CattleToday:

cypressfarms

Reaction score
I've been breeding Arabians for more than 10 years now. I can't keep still; like an excited kid. I have my prized mare, a very large (for an Arabian) right under 16hh chestnut, at my buddies Arabian farm to have her bred to a champion Arabian. Just got lucky, and my buddy owed me a favor, so I get a very cheap breeding to a super high quality stallion. I've done so much background pedigree research, this stallion should produce what I've been trying to make for 10 years now....An Arabian that has mass, but refined points (pointed ears, big eyes, high tail carriage, short back, small muzzle, big jaw). Now I can only hope for a filly :)

I have always enjoyed looking at Arabians. I've even read up on the breed a few times over the years, their history is very interesting btw. I have always had quarter horses to use, and saddle mules to trail ride. What got you into Arabians?

Bigfoot":186jn3nu said:
I have always enjoyed looking at Arabians. I've even read up on the breed a few times over the years, their history is very interesting btw. I have always had quarter horses to use, and saddle mules to trail ride. What got you into Arabians?

Hey Bigfoot,