Its Judging Time

Help Support CattleToday:

TxCoUnTrYbOy

Reaction score
Heres my herd. Just the 2 of them. Let me know what you think.

Heres the bull. Hes just over 2 and a half. I know hes small, but what do you think of him?
DSCF0307.JPG

Heres the heifer. Shes almost 1 and a half. What do you think?
DSCF0302.JPG

Here is the 2 of them together.
DSCF0291.JPG

Very nice animals. You are off to a great start. I've been breeding Brahmans for 35 years and have had a registered herd for 31 years and I would use your red bull in my red herd. I wish that I had these types of cattle when I started off all those years ago. You keep hanging in there. You will succeed because you love the breed and believe me if you love Brahmans you will stick with them. A old cattleman said to me recently if you had the choice between South Devons,Herefords and Brahmans and you could only keep one breed,which would it be? I answered Brahmans of course. They are the most intelligent of all breeds and I still believe they still have the most to offer the cattle industry, They are the breed that has done an immense amount of good for our cattle industry here in Australia.
Colin

Beautiful pair you have there. Other than a little small on the bull calf, I like em both. I know once things get down to a close tie, the judge might start to pick at things such as how does the hump tie into the neck? (Had a friend get docked at Fort Worth for that) In that aspect, I'm not sure if the bull ties in as nicely as might desire. But that's just a nitpicky little fact. Both of em are real nice and you should do well with them if you don't already. The heifer's very feminine...I wouldn't mind having either of em in my barn.

Well, I have only seen this type of cattle at rodeos and in pictures so I have nothing to say about them. They would likely die in my environment.

You however ....