How do we know what to do

Help Support CattleToday:

dj

Reaction score
Last weeks issue of a ag publication contained aricles for drought situations. One article touted the use of corn silage.
A few pages over another warned of the hazards of feeding corn sileage. So which is it? Both authors were extension people the ones we are to seek advise from. But if they can't make up their minds!! geeez louise

And it been awhile since this came up on the boards, but feeling like most here don't encourage it I was surprized to find this article.
"Feeding poultry litter still a viable option" by Robert L. Seay
Benton Co. Extension agent.
http://www.nwanews.com/bcdr/Agriculture/38361/

I read another article a year or so ago talking about we had to feed poultry litter because we would become buried in it otherwise.

Sometimes I feel as lost as a goose in a snowstorm.

You know, I was a contractor--ocassionaly I did work for this interior decorator--She really just found out what people wanted to do and then went along with them, people thought she was great.So when it comes to experts I quit going to the "degree people" Oh! they can make things grow or whatever ;but theres never any money left for me

my nieghbour has 2 sons -one has a degree in agricultiure the other worked for hydro must have some kind of certificate well quess whose running the farm --the hydro guy The one with the degree in ag.is an air traffic controller.Well at least hes not giveing out useless advise.

So when it comes to advice I go to the old boys --like man .a guy who farmed sussesfully for 50 years has got to know a lot obout how to do it and MAKE MONEY

carl

dj":2c1h28zf said:
Last weeks issue of a ag publication contained aricles for drought situations. One article touted the use of corn silage.