Grease gun tips?

Help Support CattleToday:

No, but how do you make a shorty tip? There are times I would like the tip to be shorter and smaller diameter, especially for a fitting on my NH discbine.

For a couple of hard to reach zerks I have a gun with a 90 degree tip. Maybe one of those would solve your problem, I think you can get them and most farm supply or auto parts stores. Not sure about the "shorty tip".

ChrisB":t5zh19d2 said:
For a couple of hard to reach zerks I have a gun with a 90 degree tip. Maybe one of those would solve your problem, I think you can get them and most farm supply or auto parts stores. Not sure about the "shorty tip".

I asked my petit wife to grease a couple. :devil2: I don't think our marriage can take much more of that kind of togetherness.
Changing zerts sounds OK, except changing a couple of them will require major machine dis assembly.
Sounds like I need to find a 90 degree tip, or talk with a machinist.

I have a 90 degree Lincoln high pressure tip I bought at my John Deere Dealer. Alot of fleet and industrial mechanical supply stores sell the good stuff and some implement dealers are selling Lincoln parts now.