bucking bull advice

Help Support CattleToday:

plbcattle

Reaction score
anyone on here been involved in bucking bulls. I have invested in race horses at a very small level years ago. It was fairly profitable for what little I invested in it. I have been studying The bucking bulls breed. Anyone got any experience with the ownership/investment opportunities in this industry. I don't want to raise them,have females or raise calves. I would be interested in buying young bulls with potential and selling them in the future. I am no expert in any of the bloodlines. I think that if one of the top breeders would sell a percent interest in bulls, they would help and see that they got promoted until they are sold. I am not talking about the top of the top bulls but there young offspring with future potential. anyone with any opinions, please feel free. I love the outdoors and the cattle business. The registered Brangus business has been good to me. I would rather invest in animals that some stock or bond. I have a very well taken care of investment but that isn't something you can go see like animals.

http://www.xsranchbuckingbulls.com/home.html

These people live about 2 miles from me. Once one of his bulls got onto our property and the property of the people next door. So, a year or so later when a coriente bull started hanging out on our property with the 60 jersey heifers we used to "house," I called him. Turned out it wasn't one of his bulls, but he knew who it belonged to and was extremely helpful in contacting the man that owned it.

All of this leads up to...this is a very, very nice, helpful man. He may be able to at least answer some of your questions.

Alice

watched a little of superior auction bucking stock sale. shown the bucking bull's the donor cow-a brahman cross-and the receipt cow a docile looking ol angus .those brahma momas looked like could move you out of their zone pronto