What do you think of her ?

Help Support CattleToday:

hillsdown

Reaction score
I am not a horse expert so I would like your honest opinions, a friend of mine is buying her for her daughter as a dressage/jumper horse and the buyer wants some pretty big coinage.

13733_326641285566_875770566_973885.jpg

untitled.jpg

Looks nice. Her feet has good angles and conformation tells me that she will be strong, with her "dry" legs, a little short back, good rear end and "intellegent" head. What breed? And why expensive?

Age? How much training? Breed doesn't matter so much. If she's had no/very little training,why the big price?

I think she is fully trained and ready to compete, she also is supposed to be out of fancy pedigree. Like I said, I know nothing about horses. I just was wondering as they have only been doing this for a year and it seemed like a big price to pay for a novice . I am glad you like her as my friend bought her this morning, now she has to travel 15 hours to go get her.

Yes there is a friend, it is not me.. :lol2:

This is just me but I think she has a terrible rear end. She has WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too much slope to her hip. If she was a cow we would sau too much angle from her hooks to her pins. Other than that just an average lookin horse. I am guessing she is paying for the training not the horse.

From a quick look at the pictures she looks like she has extreme angle in her hip, and not enough in her knees. I like the way she is put together in her pasterns (is this the right term for a horse?) and her foot. I ain't an expert.

I would ask at COTH forums.

http://chronofhorse.com/forum/

Those are not the best conformation pictures. Her conformation faults appear to be minor and non-threatening (meaning soundness issues in the future).

However, what does count is how well she moves, how well she knows her job and her disposition.