critic of a website

Help Support CattleToday:

cypressfarms

Reaction score
Hi all,

My wife is a programmer, and she and I have been trying to make a website to feature some of my arabians.

Would anyone have the time, or care to check the home page out and give me comments? please be brutally honest, as this is my first attempt at this, and I'm obviously not that good.

The address is http://www.cypressarabians.com

There is only a home page up now - the other pages will come after I gather more info and pictures.

Sorry if this breaks any "rules" as advertising - I just wanted some opinions from people that surf regularly like:

-Are the colors o.k?
-Does the page appear pleasing, as if to make you want to see more?
-Is the Arabic text too much?
-Is the text in the middle of the page too "dramatic"?
I'm trying to improve it, as a web page, and I want to make it pleasing to look at and user friendly.

Thanks, in advance to anyone who offers suggestions, and to some of the members that have already given me advice. Feel free to pm me if you'd like.

First, I will start by saying I don't like Arabians but that is just me and not meant to slight your horses. I don't like App's or Paints either. :lol:

Being as honest as I can be about your web site, I would say put a nice picture of a stallion right in the middle of the home page. I would then put the text under that. I would also do away with the Arabic text. I suspect it won't go over too well these days to remind folks of where many of the worlds problems are coming from.

I like the layout and the colors are fine with me. It looks like it will be easy to navigate which is important. Some web site are almost impossible to find your way around. For your first time I would say you did a very good job. What web package did you use?

I dont have a problem with the Arabic writing.