Cottonbowl

Help Support CattleToday:

jltrent

Reaction score
The buckeyes didn't even score a touchdown on the SEC foe. Going to be interesting how the Wolverines come out against the Tide. The Tide can play some "D". Texas and Oklahoma joint the SEC next year.

I graduated from Purdue (Hoosier (Indiana) by birth, Boilermaker by the grace of God), and worked in Ohio for the NRCS for 17 years. I had a fellow employee who graduated from Ohio state that would 'harass' me every time Purdue would get beat, especially in football. I never really pay or paid that much attention to the sport. But, as a result of his 'badgering', I smile to myself every time I hear Ohio got beat, especially when they get trounced.

Mark, I sometimes miss the days of long ago when teams like the Cornhuskers and Boilermakers were a force to be reckoned with. It will be nice tho, to once again see Longhorns and Aggies renew their rivalry and go head to head again as they did in the old SWC..

I hope I'm wrong, but I have serious doubts about Texas being able to handle Washington. They are such a big physical team and lots of depth on the bench.

Last edited:
The whole Big 10 is overrated IMO. Even thou they are not in the Big 10, ND throw them in there. Had a diehard ND co-worker that thought Knute Rockne was the greatest coach in history. If ND played Red China, I would probably root for the latter.
Notre Dame may be coming to the Big 10 in 2025, but I think there has been talk of this for years, so I'm not holding my breath. Knute Rockne was probably the greatest coach.....for his time. Things change and it is very hard to compare what once was with what is. When Knute Rockne was 'king', the Big 10 was a force to be reckoned with. I don't think so as much for today.