Drone

Help Support CattleToday:

Cross-7

Reaction score
I'm not very tech savvy but I'm shopping for a drone with a 1/2 mile range.
I've found lots of kids toys but I'm having a hard time finding one with that range and good camera quality.

Any recommendations ?

I bought one. Took a while to put it together and was I was really excited to send it on its maiden voyage. Made sure it was set to beginner mode and away I sent it. About fifty feet up I wanted it to go left but it took off...and off... with the wife asking where I was sending it... it still went... and the wife now yelling at me to bring it back... it still went until it was out of sight. Fastest hundred I've ever blown.

Cross-7":1cwg6z3f said:
I've found lots of kids toys but I'm having a hard time finding one with that range and good camera quality.

Any recommendations ?
:lol2:
I will ask my neighbor what not to buy.
He sunk 1800 in one to sit on the porch and check fence.
He called one day and ask that I keep an eye for his drone.
I ask why he replied the last time I seen it was headed towards your place.
Never did find it.

For about $20 you can get a GPS button and sync it to your smartphone so if you lose it you can find it. Mine was attacked by an eagle or a hawk a few weeks ago and I thought I was about to lose it. The Maveric also has a Home button - or what I call the panic button - and all you need do is push this and it will come home and land right where it took off from. This is handy.

Drones can be very useful.
20643293_1755835648047660_60614358115399470_o.jpg

slick4591":1lc1lxu0 said: