Twins

Help Support CattleToday:

A

Anonymous

I was reading the letter about the Twin Bulls and noticed that the person responding said that there would not be a problem with fertility. I know of a person that their cow had twins: 1 male and 1 female. I was interested in buying the male but was told that he would not be fertile because usually one of the twins is not "good". Is this ture? Or would I be taking a gamble on this bull? I am new at this as well and I could use some help with this question.<br>Thanks....Nira
<br>
<br><hr size=7 width=75%><p>

[email protected]

(User Above)":cc5ns6qi said:
: I was reading the letter about the Twin Bulls and noticed that the person responding said that there would not be a problem with fertility. I know of a person that their cow had twins: 1 male and 1 female. I was interested in buying the male but was told that he would not be fertile because usually one of the twins is not "good". Is this ture? Or would I be taking a gamble on this bull? I am new at this as well and I could use some help with this question.<br>: Thanks....Nira<p>The heifer in that situation would be sterile. The bull calf's reproductive capabilities are still O.K. that is the only time there is a sterility problem with twins.
<br>

[email protected]

<br>: I was reading the letter about the Twin Bulls and noticed that the person responding said that there would not be a problem with fertility. I know of a person that their cow had twins: 1 male and 1 female. I was interested in buying the male but was told that he would not be fertile because usually one of the twins is not "good". Is this ture? Or would I be taking a gamble on this bull? I am new at this as well and I could use some help with this question.<br>: Thanks....Nira<p>Hello Nira:<br> The bull calf would be fertile but about 80% of the time the hiefer i sterile. I have heard of twin calfs and the hiefer ended up concieving a calf. CHARLES
<br>

Dearest Ellie,