triple 16 and cows

Help Support CattleToday:

The Rogue

Reaction score
question??? How long shoud I keep my cows off the pasture after I spread triple 16. This is my first year with cows. Now that my wife corrected my spelling and periods I can send this off.

The Rogue":2lrb8w09 said:
question??? How long shoud I keep my cows off the pasture after I spread triple 16. This is my first year with cows. Now that my wife corrected my spelling and periods I can send this off.

I don't take mine off at all. But then, I use Triple 17. ;-)

MikeC":dvc5e3ak said:
The Rogue":dvc5e3ak said:

I don't take mine off at all. But then, I use Triple 17. ;-)
Cheapskate. :lol:

Wow. I've never heard of anyone spreading fertilizer out on pastures before. Is this a regular thing to do down south? We dont do that up here. Not trying to be sarcastic or anything, I'm just wondering.

Karl":1kc0l27w said:
Wow. I've never heard of anyone spreading fertilizer out on pastures before. Is this a regular thing to do down south? We dont do that up here. Not trying to be sarcastic or anything, I'm just wondering.

Especially hayfields. You take something off, you have to put something back.

Karl, I have alot of hilly pastures. I drive as far down as is safe on the hillsides when spreading and then spread while driving straight up the hills that I can drive up and the steeper hillsides have to make due without. I have flat creek and river bottoms also, but I dont put up hay anymore, so I use everything for pasture

I have never been to the South before, you guys got big hills, huge draws, what we call canyons(Really huge Draws)? How big our your pastures on average?

Karl":kcyearav said:
I have never been to the South before, you guys got big hills, huge draws, what we call canyons(Really huge Draws)? How big our your pastures on average?