Student Survey for Cattle Ranchers

Help Support CattleToday:

Ona Mission

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
In case you don't remember from the introductions section, I am a student doing research on the impact ethanol production is having on food prices. It seems the impact is primarily on beef & diary. I hope you, as professional cattle ranchers, will reply to the follow survey. If you reply to me in private, your privacy will be respected.

Thanks,
John

Ethanol Research Questionnaire:
1) What type of farmer are you: ex (Corn/Wheat/Potato/Cattle/etc)?

2) How long have you been farming?

3) Has our nations increased ethanol usage helped or hurt your business?

4) Do you believe ethanol will help reduce our need for foreign energy?

4.1) Do you believe ethanol will help reduce green house effect?

5) What has happened to your produce's cost over the last 5 years?

6) Is your business a part of/or impacted by Wall Street speculative investors?

7) Do you know any farmers involved with/or affected by ethanol production?

8 Any other comment?

Thanks again!!!

Ona Mission":3qwzk657 said:
Hello Everyone,
In case you don't remember from the introductions section, I am a student doing research on the impact ethanol production is having on food prices. It seems the impact is primarily on beef & diary. I hope you, as professional cattle ranchers, will reply to the follow survey. If you reply to me in private, your privacy will be respected.

Thanks,
John

1) What type of farmer are you: ex (Corn/Wheat/Potato/Cattle/etc)?
cattle

2) How long have you been farming?
25 years

3) Has our nations increased ethanol usage helped or hurt your business?
Hurt

4) Do you believe ethanol will help reduce our need for foreign energy?
Its a start

4.1) Do you believe ethanol will help reduce green house effect?
Its a start

5) What has happened to your produce's cost over the last 5 years?
Increased by 36%

6) Is your business a part of/or impacted by Wall Street speculative investors?